Event Description

Haydn: String Quartet in B flat Op 76 No 4 “Sunrise”
Bartók: String Quartet No 6
Dvorák: String Quartet No 14 in A flat major, Op 105

Continuing the Quartet’s “North-South-East-West” project, this concert alludes to the East through Haydn’s “Sunrise” quartet, nicknamed after the glorious rising theme that begins the quartet, as well as by featuring works by two of Eastern Europe’s most eminent composers.  As the final string quartets of Haydn, Bartók and Dvorák, this programme celebrates three masters of the genre at the top of their game.

Book now at glasgowconcerthalls.com.

Glasgow City Halls: Recital Room
Glasgow G1 1NQ