Event Description

Haydn String Quartet Op 20 No 5
Janáček – String Quartet No 2 “Intimate Letters”
Tom Harrold – New work – world premiere
Tchaikovsky – String Quartet No 2

An emotionally charged programme featuring the most intense of Haydn’s Op 20 quartets, a work which has been described as Janáček’s “Manifesto on Love” and Tchaikovsky’s second quartet, regarded by the composer in the year it was written as his finest work. This concert will also include an introduction and new quartet by Tom Harrold as part of the Edinburgh Quartet’s “North-South-East-West” Project.

Supported by Creative Scotland.

Glasgow City Halls: Recital Room
Glasgow G1 1NQ