Event Description

Haydn String Quartet Op 20 No 5;
Janáček – String Quartet No 2 “Intimate Letters”
Tchaikovsky – String Quartet No 2

An emotionally charged programme featuring the most intense of Haydn’s Op 20 quartets, a work which has been described as Janáček’s “Manifesto on Love” and Tchaikovsky’s second quartet, regarded by the composer in the year it was written as his finest work.

Supported by Creative Scotland.

Station Road, Birnam
Birnam PH8 ODS
01350 727674